RCM Viola - Repertoire (w/CD), Level 8 - Canada

RCM Viola - Repertoire (w/CD), Level 8

Regular price $46.95

Only 2 items in stock!
Instrumentation: Viola with piano accompaniment
Series: Royal Conservatory Viola Series (2013 Edition)
Publisher: Frederick Harris Music
Item Code: VA8
RCM Grade: 8
Category: Print Music
Description: This groundbreaking series for viola offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Representing all major style periods and a variety of genres, Viola Series, 2013 Edition offers all the music and tools needed to support a comprehensive course of study from the beginner to advanced levels.

Table of Contents

  1. Air with Variations (The Harmonious Blacksmith) [Handel, George Frideric] [arranged by Forbes, Watson]
  2. Concerto in B-flat major: First movement [Hoffmeister, Franz Anton] [arranged by Copland, Alison A.]
  3. Concerto in C major: First movement [Schmitt, Joseph] [arranged by Pauler, Bernhard]
  4. Couplets de folies [Marais, Marin] [arranged by Doktor, Paul]
  5. Elegie, Op. 44 [Glazunov, Alexander]
  6. Fantasia No. 1 in E-flat major: First and Second movements, TWV 40: 14 [Telemann, Georg Philipp]
  7. Hebrew Melody No. 1 [Joachim, Joseph]
  8. Oreintale [Granados, Enrique] [arranged by Donkin, Christine]
  9. Premier Solo, Op. 77, No. 1 [Dancla, Charles]
  10. Solo per alto viola ("The Billiard Sonata"): Second and Third movements [Giardini, Felice di] [arranged by Donkin, Christine]
  11. Sonata in B-flat major: First movement [Stamitz, Carl]
  12. Sonata in E minor: Second and Third movements, HWV 375 [Handel, George Frideric] [arranged by Birston, Harold]
  13. Suite No. 1 in G major: Prelude & Gigue, BWV 1007 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]