RCM Viola - Repertoire (w/CD), Level 7 - Canada

RCM Viola - Repertoire (w/CD), Level 7

Regular price $45.95

Only 1 items in stock!
Instrumentation: Viola with piano accompaniment
Series: Royal Conservatory Viola Series (2013 Edition)
Publisher: Frederick Harris Music
Item Code: VA7
RCM Grade: 7
Category: Print Music
Description: This groundbreaking series for viola offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Representing all major style periods and a variety of genres, Viola Series, 2013 Edition offers all the music and tools needed to support a comprehensive course of study from the beginner to advanced levels.

Table of Contents

  1. Arioso [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  2. Concerto in C minor: First movement, Op. 12, No. 3 [Seitz, Friedrich]
  3. Concerto in D minor: Third movement, Op. 3, No. 6; RC 356 [Vivaldi, Antonio] [arranged by Donkin, Christine]
  4. Concerto in G major: Third and Fourth movements, TWV 51:G9 [Telemann, Georg Philipp]
  5. Cradle Song [Bridge, Frank]
  6. Gypsy Pavan [Mozetich, Marjan]
  7. La Provencale [Marais, Marin] [arranged by Mukle, May]
  8. Langsam, Op. 102, No. 2 [Schumann, Robert]
  9. Nocturne, Op. 186, No. 2 [Kalliwoda, Jean Wenceslas]
  10. Sonata in E-flat major: Theme and Variations [Dittersdorf, C. D. von]
  11. Sonata in G major: Second and Third movements, Op. 2, No. 6 [Flackton, William] [arranged by Birston, Harold]
  12. Sonata: First and Second movements [Cerha: Friedrich]
  13. Space Dance [Mozetich, Marjan]
  14. Tambourin [Caix d'Hervelois, L. de] [arranged by Doktor, Paul]