Skip to product information
1 of 1


RCM Overtones Series - Flute Repertoire (w/CD), Level 8

RCM Overtones Series - Flute Repertoire (w/CD), Level 8

Regular price $49.95 CAD
Regular price Sale price $49.95 CAD
Sale Sold out

(Select Sezzle At Checkout)

View full details


Instrumentation: Flute with piano accompaniment
Series: Overtones: A Comprehensive Flute Series
Publisher: Frederick Harris Music
Item Code: FLR08
Category: Print Music
Description: Unparalleled in scope, Overtones™ offers all the music flutists want in one complete series! This progressive collection includes fundamental repertoire and supporting materials such as Studies, Compact Discs, Orchestral Excerpts, and Technique. The richness of music carefully selected for this compilation will resonate with teachers and students at every level of study. For a complete listing of the titles in each book, visit

Table of Contents

  1. Aus dem Pflanzenreich, First & Fourth movements (Die Lilie & Kaktus), Op. 57b [Blumer, Theodor]
  2. Caprice en Gigue [Bodinus, Sebastian]
  3. Concerto in G major (complete) [Pergolesi, Giovanni Battista] [arranged by Chatman, Stephen]
  4. Die Fischermadchen, D. 957, No. 10 [Schubert, Franz] [arranged by Bohm, Theobald]
  5. Icicle [Aitken, Robert]
  6. Les Folies d'Espagne: First Movement Theme, Second, Fifth, Ninth, Eighth & Twenty-Fifth movments [Marais, Marin] [arranged by Schmitz, Hans-Peter]
  7. Reverie et petite valse [Caplet, Andre]
  8. Sonata in E-flat major (complete), BWV 1031 [Bach, Johann Sebastian] [arranged by Chatman, Stephen]
  9. Sonata in G minor ("La Lumagne" - complete), Op. 2, No. 4 [Blavet, Michel]
  10. Stanchen, D. 957, No. 4 [Schubert, Franz] [arranged by Bohm, Theobald]
  11. Sunstreams [Clarke, Hicks & Painter] [arranged by Clarke, Ian]
  12. Three Lyric Pieces: 3. Adagietto [Noda, Teruyuki]