Skip to product information
1 of 1


RCM Cello - Repertoire (w/CD), Level 7

RCM Cello - Repertoire (w/CD), Level 7

Regular price $47.95 CAD
Regular price Sale price $47.95 CAD
Sale Sold out

(Select Sezzle At Checkout)

View full details


Instrumentation: Cello with piano accompaniment
Series: Royal Conservatory Cello Series (2013 Edition)
Publisher: Frederick Harris Music
Item Code: VC7
Category: Print Music
Description: This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instill appreciation of the richness and diversity of music written for cello. Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

Table of Contents

  1. Bourree, Op. 24 [Squire, William Henry]
  2. Capriccio No. 5 [Matz, Rudolf]
  3. Concertino No. 1 in F major [Breval, Jean-Baptiste] [arranged by Feuillard, Louis R.]
  4. Concerto in D major, Op. 213 [Mendelssohn, Felix]
  5. Frogs Dancing on Water Lilies [Mustonen, Olli]
  6. Lamento [Faure, Gabriel]
  7. Langsam, Op. 102, No. 2 [Schumann, Robert]
  8. Lied [Rachmaninoff, Sergei]
  9. Notturno, Op. 59, No. 1 [Goltermann, Georg]
  10. O Canto Do Cysne Negro [Villa-Lobos, Heitor]
  11. Ricercar No. 3 [Gabrielli, Domenico]
  12. Scherzo and Trio [Reger, Max]
  13. Sonata [Marcello, Benedetto] [arranged by Piatti, Alfred]
  14. Sonata in C major [Fesch, Willem de] [arranged by Noble, Jason]
  15. Sonata in F major, RV 41 [Vivaldi, Antonio] [arranged by Wood, Kathleen]
  16. Sonata in G major [Bach, Johann Christoph Friedrich] [arranged by Ruf, Hugo]
  17. Suite in C major [Matz, Rudolf]
  18. Suite in G major [Matz, Rudolf]
  19. Suite No. 1 in G major: Courante [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  20. When Music Sounds [Coulthard, Jean]
  21. Wie einst in schoner'n Tagen, Op. 64, No. 1 [Popper, David]