RCM Violin - Repertoire (w/CD), Level 7 - Canada

RCM Violin - Repertoire (w/CD), Level 7

Regular price $45.95

Only 1 items in stock!
Instrumentation: Violin with piano accompaniment
Series: Royal Conservatory Violin Series (2013 Edition)
Publisher: Frederick Harris Music
Item Code: V47
Category: Print Music
Description: The Violin Series, 2013 Edition includes a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Compact Discs, Technique and Etudes, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Carefully selected and edited to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the pieces in this series provide an engaging compilation of music from all major style periods.

Table of Contents

  1. Air de ballet [Wachs, Paul]
  2. Ausencias [Piazzolla, Astor] [arranged by Davies, Hywel]
  3. Berceuse [Jarnefeldt, Armas]
  4. Chanson de nuit, Op. 15, No. 1 [Elgar, Edward]
  5. Concerto in G minor (First Movement), Op. 12, No. 13 [Seitz, Friedrich]
  6. Cradle Song [Bridge, Frank]
  7. Hope Told a Flattering Tale (Introduction, Theme and Variations) [Farmer, Henry]
  8. Introduction and Polonaise [Bohm, Carl]
  9. Scherzetto, Op. 50, No. 22 [Cui, Cesar]
  10. Sonata in D major (First and Second Movements), Op. 16, No. 1 [Bach, Johann Christian]
  11. Sonata in D minor (Second and Third Movements) [Anonymous] [arranged by Wood, Kathleen]
  12. Sonata in F major (First Movement) [Mendelssohn, Felix]
  13. Spanischer Tanz, Op. 12, No. 1 [Moszkowski, Moritz]
  14. Syncopation [Kreisler, Fritz]