RCM Celebration Series - Piano Etudes, Level 8

RCM Celebration Series - Piano Etudes, Level 8

Regular price $19.95

Only 2 items in stock!

Composers: Various
Format: Book with Audio Online
Instrumentation: RCM Piano Etudes
Level: 8


The Celebration Series®, Sixth Edition will inspire students at every level with its comprehensive collection of graded repertoire and etudes. Carefully curated and edited to support teachers and students in artistic and technical development, this 22-book series provides an engaging compilation of music—from beloved classics to newly commissioned works. New to this series are never-before published works from popular Canadian and US composers that will enhance the musical journey. Each book includes high-quality recordings, easily accessible online, to inspire students and teachers.

In the Etudes books, pieces by composers best known for writing etudes appear alongside character pieces by contemporary composers. A variety of styles will support students as they master the technical challenges required at each level.



  • The Storm, op. 109, no. 13 - Johann Friedrich Burgmuller
  • Village Joke - Bela Bartok
  • Romanza, op. 57, no. 4 - Niels Gade
  • Open - Janet Gieck
  • Murmures du ruisseau - Marie Jaell
  • Sieste caniculaire (Berceuse), op. 82, no. 3 - Rachel Laurin
  • Bolero, op. 35, no. 4 - Alfredo Casella
  • Flip Flops - Gary K. Thomas
  • The Woodpecker - Maggie Lu
  • Etude in C Major (The Wild Surf), op. 46, no. 24 - Stephen Heller
  • Etude in A Major, op. 27, no. 26 - Dmitri Kabalevsky
  • Etude in C Major, op. 299, no. 3 - Carl Czerny
  • Dance of the Elves, op. 21, no. 3 - Genari Karganov