Jump Up! - Elton John

Jump Up! - Elton John

Regular price $10.00 Save Liquid error (product-template line 120): -Infinity%

Only 0 items in stock!
Cat No. XGHS 2013
Number of LP's 1
Condition Very Good
Shipping Available for Pick Up Only


Jump Up! is the sixteenth official album release by Elton John. It was released in 1982 by The Rocket Record Company except in the US and Canada, where it was released by Geffen Records. The album includes "Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny)", a tribute to John Lennon (who had also signed to Geffen for the release of Double Fantasy, which is now owned by EMI). This is one of the first few LPs that showcases John singing in a deeper voice, as can be heard in songs such as "Blue Eyes", "Princess", "Ball and Chain" and "Spiteful Child". "Legal Boys" was written by John and Tim Rice, who later wrote lyrics for The Lion King and The Road to El Dorado. This is the last studio album in which James Newton-Howard played keyboards (he played keyboards again on the soundtrack of Gnomeo & Juliet less than 30 years later).

Track List - Side 1

  • Dear John
  • Spiteful Child
  • Ball and Chain
  • Legal Boys
  • I Am Your Robot
  • Blue Eyes

Track List - Side 2

  • Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny)
  • Princess" (John, Osborne)
  • Where Have All the Good Times Gone?
  • All Quiet on the Western Front